BenefitsAdvice
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sector Based Work Academy

+6
scratch
Jara
The Catwoman
Intincroi
fordcortina1970
Topaz
10 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Sector Based Work Academy  Empty Sector Based Work Academy

Post by Ignatius Mon Dec 11, 2023 11:29 am

Help! Help! I have been a fucking imbecile.

I have agreed of my own volition to attend an information session with an employer which includes a guaranteed interview. I was given a fair choice to participate by the WC. I went along with it because I wasn't in fighty mode and I have a high degree of confidence I will interview so atrociously I will not be offered a position. The role and employer holds absolutely no interest to me so I don't think I would be passing up a good opportunity.

The session is part of a Sector Based Work Academy and upon reading the letter it mentions it involves a work placement. Has anyone here been stupid enough to sign up for such nonsense? I can fake it through a talk by an employer and deliver a car crash of an interview but a bastard work placement as well?? For various reasons no way is that happening at this moment in my life. Or at any other stage either for that matter.

What should I do next? I recorded the appointment so I can listen to that to see if the WC has misled me, but I don't think they did. I am minded to attend because as I've said I don't think I will interview well for various reasons, but I do not want to take the risk of ending up on a placement. Due to the ongoing effects of a traumatic personal event earlier this year I would have no difficulty getting a Fit Note but my concern is the JCP could ignore it and I might still have to do it.

In addition to changing my username to Ignatius the Imbecile, does anyone have any idea as to what the fuck I should do so I don't end up slaving away for free?

Ignatius

jobberpw, scratch and Pintel like this post