BenefitsAdvice
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Work and Health Program

+6
Gallazz
Committed Claimant
Caker
Pintel
Absolut
Ginger
10 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Work and Health Program  Empty Work and Health Program

Post by Ginger Thu Dec 12, 2019 9:33 pm

Hi, would greatly appreciate if someone will give me an advice.
During last signing my work coach told me that she is referring me to the WHP. I've been claiming JSA for more than 2 years. I know that after 2 years you can be mandated to take part in the program, but she didn't give me any letters that say it is mandatory. Few days later I received a letter from the provider for the initial appointment. Nothing was mentioned about this being mandatory. Although it did say that if I don't attend JC will be informed. It also states that I have to bring proof of identity so that they can confirm I am eligible to work and live in the uk.
I am wondering, do I have to attend this initial appointment or not. And if I need to bring my passport which I guess they would want to photocopy. If I don't attend on the basis of not having mandatory letter I suspect they might say that it was sent to me
Thank you for the help.

Ginger

Back to top Go down

Work and Health Program  Empty Re: Work and Health Program

Post by Absolut Fri Dec 13, 2019 6:54 am

You should have received a notification stating that you are now mandated to attend under penalty of a sanction if you do not comply. I recommend that  you contact your work coach and ask for that paperwork to be issued to you immediately.
Absolut
Absolut

Back to top Go down

Post by Pintel Fri Dec 13, 2019 10:16 am

Hi @Ginger, and welcome to the forum. It seems you are not the only one to who is not being officially mandated to the WHP.   pale

https://respectfulbenefits.forumotion.com/t4213-has-anybody-been-on-the-work-and-health-programme
Pintel
Pintel

Back to top Go down